Major champion involved in rules blunder, gets penalty for being late for tee time (

Four months into 2021, there have been no shortage of rules-related stories coming out of pro tour events. Just two days ago, our Christopher Powers, chronicled 17 headline-creating issues from the start of the year. And that number is only climbing after Scott Harrington was DQ’d from the Valspar Championship on Friday for signing an incorrect scorecard.

As it turns out, Harrington wasn’t the only PGA Tour pro who ran afoul with the rules on Friday at Innisbrook Resort.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The best golf content delivered directly to your inbox.

NASCAR driver Bubba Wallace wins his Golf Guys Tour debut (

The futuristic technology behind this pro's experimental center-shaft putter (