in

Is there a penalty for double-hitting a putt? Rules Guy (golf.com)

Is there a penalty for double-hitting a putt? Rules Guy

I know the latest Rules revision removed the penalty for pulling a T.C. Chen — a double-hit shot now just counts as one stroke. But does that also hold true on the putting surface? Recently, my opponent had a short putt that he “inadvertently” hit twice and holed. —Mike Stout, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

The best golf content delivered directly to your inbox.

How golfers are like actors, according to Max Homa’s acting-coach father

How golfers are like actors, according to Max Homa’s acting-coach father (golf.com)

Masters attendance plans keep codependent city of Augusta on edge heading into April

Masters attendance plans keep codependent city of Augusta on edge heading into April (golfweek.usatoday.com)